Skip to content

DIY No Sew Tutu

October 24, 2015

31::365::179-181

I feel a little bit of a curmudgeon when I say this, but Halloween is not my holiday.  I don’t like to be scared and neither do my children.  I’m not for giving children buckets of candy or the shenanigans that often go on after dark.  And quite frankly, staying out past bedtime throws a wrench in our family rhythm that lasts a couple of days.  In an effort not to suck the fun out of something that really can be fun, I try to focus on the light parts of the holiday and leave the rest.  We visit the pumpkin patch, wander through the corn maze, decorate jack-o-lanterns, and bake pumpkin and apple everything.  We also dress up!

Each year I try to make things for Halloween that can be added to our dress up basket after the holiday has passed.   N has recently found an appreciation for ballet…

View original post 338 more words

No comments yet

Thoughts?

