Skip to content

Antler Again

October 14, 2015

2015::365::157-159

Remember Antler?  The sweater that gave me so much grief and then the boy that followed suit?

Well, I must tell you, and I’m not complaining, that after all that time and effort, O wore his new cardigan for a total of one time.  One.  His sister, on the other hand, fell in love.  Not wanting to part with *his* sweater, O held onto it for the better part of a year and then, finally, the other day, he passed the cardigan on.  N is thrilled.  And wearing the dear garment nearly every day.

Ravelry notes here.

The post for N’s hat is here and Ravelry notes here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2015 9:56 pm

    Cute sweater Carrie – glad that it is being worn and loved by somebody! I just completed a similar cardigan for my little babe, but the cable pattern is an owl design. She doesn’t seem too interested in it, mainly because it doesn’t have pockets!

  2. October 16, 2015 3:11 am

    That is one of my favourite patterns. I haven’t knitted it for my children, yet, but love mine I live in it all year round (we have cool summers here). Not thought of knitting it for oldest to pass on…………now that’s a good idea!

Thoughts?

