Skip to content

The Roses

June 26, 2015

2015::365::104-111

My goodness, I adore this rose bush.  We planted it a couple of years ago and now its taller than I am.  It received very minimal pruning this Spring as I was distracted with some health issues, but no matter.  Clearly, these roses are happy as can be!

Oh!  Last year I promised to update on whether lavender truly seemed to deter pests.  I’m a believer!  I have not seen a single aphid this year!  *knocks on desk*  Plus, it’s always nice to have lavender around.  Does anyone know about pruning lavender?  Mine has gotten very large but is looking a little scraggly in some parts, not necessarily unhealthy though.  I attempted a pruning but I’m not even sure if that’s the right way to go.  Thoughts?

Well, I’m off to clean and decorate for a certain 6 year old’s big birthday bash.
Have a nice weekend, friends!

xoxo,
Carrie

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2015 9:31 am

    What a lovely bush to have in your yard – it would definitely brighten my day to see those!

  2. June 28, 2015 12:23 pm

    Beautiful, beautiful roses… I wish I had a small plot of land to have more flowers. I hope your 6 year old has a great birthday ;)

Thoughts?

