Skip to content

Peony Love

June 4, 2015

2015::365::87

Peonies.  I adore peonies.  They bloom right around our anniversary each year, and I don’t feel like that is a coincidence.  I had never thought about peonies much in regards to flowers, until the apartment we lived in at the time of our first wedding anniversary had a whole slew of them in the backyard.  They had been back there for years, minding their business and thriving on neglect.  I just fell in love and filled the house with their beautiful blooms and have every year since.

We no longer live in that apartment (thankfully), but we do still have peonies.  (I’ve made sure of it.)  Knowing that it only happens once a year, I couldn’t be happier in this brief time of bloom than to be surrounded by my favorite flower.  Here we are, early June, and peonies in nearly every room.

What is *your* favorite flower?  Do you have a favorite?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2015 12:10 pm

    I love peonies, too, and we have different colors in our garden.

  2. June 4, 2015 2:24 pm

    I just wrote a post about peonies Carrie – stay tuned! We only have one plant, so I don’t want to cut off any of the flowers – I figure I can enjoy them longer if they stay on. I am taking plenty of pictures though!

Thoughts?

