Skip to content

Little Teeth

May 20, 2015

2015::365::68-70

I have a confession:  When O told me he had his first loose tooth a couple of weeks ago, I didn’t believe him.  He just seemed too young.  He can’t possibly be there yet.  Can, he?  Yes.  Yes, he can.  He is.

As the days went by and we watched that tooth wiggle more and more and the excitement build, I knew I wanted to do something special for my little guy and his tooth.  I don’t know when I stumbled on this tooth pillow but it waved at me from the depths of memory, and then on the needles it went.  I can’t say I followed the pattern, per se, but it certainly did provide wonderful inspiration.

O is thrilled with his special pillow.  And I’m the Tooth Fairy* is pretty excited not to have to reach under a full size pillow and dig through a tangle of sheets in search of a tiny tooth.

My ravelry project page, along with rather pithy notes, can be found here.

*A quick note about the Tooth Fairy, Santa Claus, the Easter Bunny and other magical creatures.  That’s just it, magic.  When O was born, we weren’t sure what we would decide in regards to these beings.  As he got older, we let it all play out as it would.  Once we saw how much he wanted to believe, how important the magic was to him, we went with it.  We don’t “lie”, we willingly participate in magic.  You are welcome to agree or disagree.  Either way is fine with us.

xo,
Carrie

No comments yet

Thoughts?

