Skip to content

Eloise: A Handmade Cloth Doll

April 7, 2015

2015::365::46-52

Eloise is an 18″ handmade cloth doll.  I can’t tell you how much fun I had working on this little love.  What a pleasure to work with all that green wool and the lovely flower print of her dress.  Like a Spring dream as the snow still falls.  *sigh*

There are some exciting changes coming to the shop.  I’ll be able to share more details soon, but I’m hoping to offer a new size doll as well as a new design.  I’m going to be scaling back on customs a bit so that I can make room for some ready to go dolls.  For now, I have just one custom spot left in May and one custom spot in July.  There is lots going on “behind the scenes” though and I can’t wait to share it all with you!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2015 5:26 pm

    I love the standing up pose. She looks like she’s saying, “How’s this look?” Looks great!

    • April 10, 2015 8:41 am

      Oh, goodness, I thought “Eloise in Springtime” had a nice ring to it… No wonder! I don’t actually know the stories well. I just thought the name suited this doll. Perhaps I’ll get to know the stories better now that I have a little girl of my own.
      Thank you for the link. I definitely check out the documentary! <3

Thoughts?

