Skip to content

Cora: A Handmade Cloth Doll

February 9, 2015

2015::365::14-16

Darling Cora was commissioned to be a part of a fundraiser for women’s heart disease.  The vibrant red of her boots certainly has been a nice contrast to the gray Winter days of late!  (Not that I’m complaining, really.  I love Winter.)  Like my most recent doll, Madeline, Cora has a mixture of wool yarns in her hair.  I can’t tell you how much I’ve been enjoying mixing the fibers and textures.  There is something so timeless and charming about a doll with yarn hair, yet so modern as well.

This month I’m working on a gift for a friend, but I’ve updated the shop with some spots for March as well as April.

Where ever you happen to be, snowy or not, I hope you’re cozy and comfortable.
Happy Monday!
~Carrie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2015 2:32 pm

    What a fantastic idea for a fundraiser Carrie – I’m sure people will be (nicely) fighting over her and making good bids!

  2. February 9, 2015 5:39 pm

    Just beautiful work. Cheers!

Thoughts?

