Skip to content

Sam: A Handmade Cloth Doll

December 3, 2014

31::365::194-196

Oh, Sam.  Sam is the first boy doll I’ve made.  I love him!  I can’t help it.  His expression is so much like that of my own rather serious boy that I just become a puddle every time I look at him.

Sam, also fondly known as “Sammy”, is a 17″ doll made from my Sunshine Doll pattern.  He has hazel eyes and slightly felted kettle dyed chunky woolen locks.  His sweater and boots are knitted of super soft merino wool in O’s favorite color, orange.  His overalls are from the Sami Dolls pattern and are fully reversible to a solid gray.

This little guy was so much fun to make.  I see more boy dolls in the future, for sure!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2015 10:51 pm

    Love the sweater and the hair!

Trackbacks

  1. Nancy: A Handmade Cloth Doll |
  2. Sam’s Sweater |

Thoughts?

