Skip to content

Snuggle Dolls

October 22, 2014

31::365::175-177

A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of testing a new Snuggle Doll pattern for Rachel of LuSa Organics.  Oh, goodness.  How charming they are!  We can’t get enough of them!  I had a wonderful time making these (one for N and one for O).  The simple shapes and smaller size were a fun detour from the style dolls I usually make.  The pattern really couldn’t be better written.  Anyone with basic sewing skills, or a willingness to learn, could successfully make one.  Plus, these little cuties have serious snuggle factor.

If you would like to make a Snuggle Doll of your own, the pattern can be found in Rachel’s shop here.

xo,
Carrie

Note:  I did receive a copy of the pattern in order to test but nothing has been exchanged for the writing of this post.  I’m just a happy doll-maker spreading the word about a great pattern.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2014 7:19 pm

    Darn! I thought you were going to be selling some! I guess I could make my own…

    • October 22, 2014 7:21 pm

      Ack! I’m sorry, Shelly! I am going to work on another style (smaller, velour body) but I’m not there yet. Rachel does have some custom spots in her shop… You could totally make your own though. I think you would love it!

Thoughts?

