Skip to content

Mitten Madness 2014

September 10, 2014

31::365::157

For some knitters, it’s socks.  For other knitters, it’s shawls.  For me, it’s mittens.

If you’ve been reading long, you probably know I’m a compulsive mitten-knitter.  I can’t help myself.  I knit mittens year round.  In the Fall, I really get into full swing.  This pair is the first of the Fall mittens this year, made for our nephew’s fourth birthday.  (I’m becoming the nutty Aunt that knits you mittens whether you want them or not, aren’t I?)  I probably won’t write a blog post for each pair of mittens but if you want to follow along, I have a Ravelry page here.

I also wrote an article about mitten knitting for the Rhythm of the Home Holiday Edition last year that can be found here.

What about you?  What is your crafting obsession?  Do you knit mittens?  Socks?  Crochet cowls?  Quilt?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2014 12:44 pm

    I have not knit mittens before, though just yesterday I decided it is the season to start! The little babe had to wear a coat for our morning adventure, so mittens won’t be far behind!

  2. September 10, 2014 1:04 pm

    Fabulous. I have knitted a lot of gloves in my time, but at the moment it seems to be hats , I have already made one , in August for the winter.

Thoughts?

