Skip to content

Allie: A Handmade Cloth Doll

August 5, 2014

31::365::137

Most of the dolls I make are customs.  One of the things I like about making custom dolls is that it challenges me to look at a doll differently than I might otherwise.  This doll, Allie, was made for a very dear friend.  On my own, I doubt I ever would have put black clothing on one of my dolls, but when black was requested for this dear doll, I thought “why not?”  I’m glad I kept an open mind.  Allie is lovely and somehow the black, a color I would normally think harsh, suits her gentle demeanor perfectly.

Allie is ~17 inches tall with wool yarn hair.  She has a sweet little dandelion dress, a hand-knitted sweater, hand-knitted booties, and little cotton underpants.  As this post goes live, she is already on her way to what will most certainly be a loving home.

If you are hoping for a custom November Morning Doll, I do still have one open spot for August here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 5, 2014 12:46 pm

    With that purple hair, she looks like she has some spunk!

Thoughts?

