Skip to content

Mother’s Day

May 12, 2014

31::365::92-96

I woke up on Mother’s Day with an ache to make something with all the rhubarb growing in the backyard.

I came down the stairs to a kitchen full of dandelions and balloons.  So sweet.  We spent the morning at the greenhouse, as has become our tradition of sorts.  Then I made a strawberry rhubarb crisp and missed my mom.  Strawberry rhubarb is her favorite.  I thought a little bit about the transition from being someone’s child to being someone’s mother and what all that means on days like Mother’s Day.  And although I missed my own mother, yesterday felt exactly as it should, full of warmth and love.

 

No comments yet

Thoughts?

