Skip to content

G’s Doll

March 31, 2014

31::365::76

©Carrie L McClain

The first of two dolls I finished this past weekend.  She’s certainly a reflection of the Spring fever I’ve been feeling lately!  Though the calendar says differently, it is still very much Winter here.

What projects are you working on?  Anything for Spring?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2014 4:00 pm

    Working on a doll too, but she won’t be finished for ages. Love the doll you have made, sweet little face.

    • April 1, 2014 9:18 am

      There’s something to be said for taking your time on a project. :) I take about a month to make a doll but am thinking of perhaps a couple of more long term dollies over the Summer.

  2. March 31, 2014 9:20 pm

    Carrie, this doll is fantastic! I love the freckles and the sweater – amazingly detailed. I hope your little girl treats her well! I am halfway through my first sweater – a cardigan for my little babe. I am really excited about it – so far, no mistakes and it looks like it will fit her. Hoping to have it done by Easter.

    • April 1, 2014 9:17 am

      Thanks, Katie. This doll is actually for a friend’s daughter.
      How exciting about your sweater! Will you share photos on your blog when you’re finished?

Thoughts?

