Skip to content

K’s Doll

February 24, 2014

31::365::65

I’m working on a pair of dolls for a couple of sisters.  This little lady was finished just the other day with her sister soon to follow.  I planned to present them together but I couldn’t wait.  I’m finding that much of the fun in doll making is in the details: the individual strands of tussah silk to highlight her hair, the freckles on her cheeks, an outfit created just for her.  With each doll I make, I learn more about the process and relax a bit more into the rhythm of it.  It really is a delight.

If you happen to be curious, I’ve been keeping a public album to document the process here.  Happy Monday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2014 4:15 pm

    This is just amazing. I can’t imagine how much time goes into making one!

Thoughts?

