Skip to content

Sweaters: Big & Small

February 5, 2014

31::365::56-58

It’s cold here.  Really cold.  And snowy too.  We’ve been drinking tea, eating soup, and battling various illnesses.  All the while, I’ve been knitting sweaters.  With the little ones needing so much of mama’s attention lately, it helps to have simple projects to keep my hands busy while I sit on the other end of the couch or at the edge of a bed.

After a few days, O began to notice all this sweater knitting business, and then something magical happened:  My boy asked me to knit him a sweater.  Oh, the joy!  I’m sad to admit this, but I haven’t knitted O a sweater since his “Max Sweater” a couple of Halloweens ago.  He just wasn’t wearing them.  He’s happy to wear mama-knitted mittens and hats and even woolly pants, but sweaters?  Nope.  Needless to say, his request not only surprised but delighted me!

So, I pulled out the laptop and we chose his sweater together, TinCanKnits’ Antler Cardigan with Quince & Co’s Lark in Delft.

Knitterly Notes:

  • Ravelry notes for O’s sweater here.
  • Ravelry notes for various doll sweaters here.
  • The middle photo is Brooklyn Tweed’s Hugo, for B.

PS  I’m still moving along in my doll-making adventures.  I’ve creating a public album here if you’re interested in taking a peek!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2014 4:22 pm

    Those sweaters are absolutely beautiful – what a soft, chunky, rainbow of colors! Those are for dolls?! Hope the little girls caring for those dolls know how to take care of them!

    • February 5, 2014 4:32 pm

      Thanks, Katie! The ones in the top photo are for dolls. I’m not that worried about little girls tossing handknits into the washing machine. I’ll be sure to ask their parents to handwash though! ;) Aside from the washing (which I’m sure you know isn’t really that big of a deal), the yarn I used is Peace Fleece, which is sturdy stuff. :)

Trackbacks

  1. Antler Cardigan |

Thoughts?

