Skip to content

On the Mend

January 14, 2014

31::365::48-50

I had a bit of an accident this past Sunday and hurt my foot pretty good (bad).  Since then I’ve been trying to stay off it as much as possible to give it time to heal.  The last couple of days have been full of board games, knitting, and perhaps most excitedly, more doll making!

As nice as this might sound, all this relative inactivity (and I mean that in the most vague sense of the word) is making me kind of anxious.  While I’m still on my own with the little ones for the better part of the day, B has taken on the driving, the laundry, making dinner, and most anything that requires multiple trips up and down the stairs (said laundry is a big one there).  While I know it’s important to heal, I can’t help but feel a bit guilty.  In the meantime, it helps to keep my hands busy.

PS  I’ve also finished a pair of socks for B and a pair of mittens for O in recent days.  Love how those smaller projects seem to just fly right off the needles!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2014 1:53 pm

    That wooden game looks interesting – would you share where you got it?

    • January 14, 2014 3:50 pm

      Sure! It was a gift to O from his aunt, but it’s Memory Caps by Guidecraft. We’re really happy with the quality, and you can change game play to make it more or less challenging, depending on the child. (It seems O is a memory caps whiz while N is just learning the concept of “turn taking” ;) )

  2. Melinda permalink
    January 20, 2014 9:27 pm

    I love your blog. Thank you for sharing.

Thoughts?

