Skip to content

Magic

November 19, 2013

31::365::8-10

Making a doll by hand is nothing short of magic.  I can’t tell you how much I’ve been enjoying this process.  With the holidays upon us, it’s nice to have a project that will only go slow.

This time of year is often challenging for us, but due to things beyond our control, this year is particularly hard.  We’ve had to suck it up.  We’ve had to ask for help.  It’s been a lesson in letting go.  A few years ago, I would have cried a lot and stressed a lot.  It’s not to say I’m not feeling a bit of stress now, but I’m also letting go a little bit too.

We’re going to get our holiday tree this weekend and O is thrilled.  Children have a way of reminding us how to be here, don’t they?  When I’m present, truly here, I know in my heart that everything is ok.  I find myself in the same space as my children and regardless of whatever else we have going on, the magic persists.

Take care, friends.♥

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2013 4:19 am

    I really must get on with the doll I am( not) making! Children are amazing at getting one through things.My son’s laughter at the Simpsons got us through nine months of difficulties! He lifted our spirit every night.

    • November 21, 2013 10:19 am

      I’d love to hear about your doll when you’re done! I *thought* this might be a fun process but didn’t know I would love it quite this much!

Thoughts?

