Skip to content

Summertime Gratitude

July 6, 2013

30::365::116-122

Once again, I’m struggling to appreciate Summer for all of it’s generosity.  Instead, I find myself feeling as though I’m suffocating in the humidity and wishing the season away.  It’s hot.  It’s humid.

The garden, however, is abundant with loveliness.  Fall will come soon enough, and I’ll appreciate that shawl I’m currently avoiding.  In the meantime, I’m practicing gratitude for what is right here, right now.

Happy Weekending!
~Carrie

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 15, 2013 4:04 pm

    Beautiful shots!

Thoughts?

