Skip to content

On Finding My Tribe

May 13, 2013

30::365::86

A Confession:  In my real life I have very few close friends.  Actually, I’m a bit of an introvert (and by “a bit”, I mean big time).  In our pre-marriage, pre-baby life B and I had a very close knit group of wonderful friends.  But you know how it goes, people grow, people move, people live their lives.

Now, as a mother, I’m rebuilding my “tribe”.  One of the most surprising ways I’ve found to do this is through the blogging community.  Through the vastness of the internet, somehow, I’ve not only managed to meet different women from all around, but I’m also managed to make some amazing friends.  Friends that have truly been there, seen me through the most difficult of times, and have still chosen to remain a part of my “tribe”, even in this atypical form.

So, on the day after Mother’s Day, I’d like to send a very sincere thank you and much love and light to Kari, Katie, and Shelly.  I hope you know how much your friendship means to me (near, but usually far).

xo,
Carrie
PS  Katie, for some reason I couldn’t manage to link to your site.  My apologies for that!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2013 11:52 am

    The feeling is mutual. :) I am so grateful for the opportunity to get to know you, even though I will probably never really meet you! <3

    Hope your Mother's Day was wonderful. I had puky kids (and they are still going today)! It's okay, though. That's what being a mom is all about! :) (and Marc brought home watermelon, so it's all good!)

Trackbacks

  1. Grief & Gratitude |

Thoughts?

