Skip to content

Signs of Spring

April 25, 2013

30::365::74

Spring has a funny way of appearing slowly and then suddenly around here.  Just look what appeared by the garage only a few days ago:

Daffodils!  Aren’t they lovely?  They came up last year but they didn’t bloom.  Newbie flower gardener (but lover nonetheless) that I am, I had no idea what they were.  This year they blossomed but we only got four blooms.  Does this perhaps mean they need to be thinned?  It’s just a small patch to begin with, but dense for sure.  Any daffodil experts out there?

The roses are also coming along, having  just had their Spring pruning.  The hostas are reappearing.  (I have mixed feelings about the hostas.)  The grass is suddenly green and I’m finding myself staring at the blueberry bushes we planted last year, wondering just what to do.

Meanwhile, B is planning for the raised beds.  (Vegetables!)

Oh, the joys of having your own little space for dreaming and planting!

PS  I know it’s been a while and I have much to share with you.  I’ve hit a rough patch but am getting through.  I hope to get back to regular posting soon.  For now, please do enjoy the daffodils and thank you so much for your patience.

No comments yet

Thoughts?

