Skip to content

January 28, 2013

January 28, 2013

30::365::62

Today it has been a whole year since I came home from the hospital when N was five weeks old.  It has been a challenging year but a good one nonetheless.  Sometimes when I think of her first days, and my struggle with PPA, I wonder what I’ll tell my daughter about that period in our lives.  It has been a difficult experience, to be sure, but a worthwhile experience as well.  It’s amazing how much love, connection, and growth has come out of a time that, at first, seemed so incredibly dark.

I’ll tell her the truth, my truth.  Without shame or blame.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mindy permalink
    January 28, 2013 6:19 pm

    I hope that other women who may have similar challenges can read this and it helps them heal <3

Thoughts?

