Skip to content

A Little Something For Mama

November 10, 2012

30::365::5, 6, 7

Delicate November light sort of demands coziness, doesn’t it?

On the first of this month, I started a new knitting project, a warm cozy shawl just for me.  I’ve been thinking about this project for some time, trying to decide on a pattern and a yarn that would be just right.  Something with enough variation to keep me interested but simple enough to be rhythmic and comforting.  A big squishy hug.  A shawl for healing.

Ravelry page here.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2012 3:18 pm

    I also find knitting to be comforting. Sort of clears my head.

  2. November 10, 2012 5:52 pm

    Knitting has great therapeutic value and has helped me through some tough times. You may find the research being carried out by Stitchlinks interesting (sorry I don’t know how to do a link to the website, but you could google it)

Trackbacks

  1. Summertime Gratitude |
  2. An Example: Terra |

Thoughts?

