Skip to content

Balance

November 6, 2012

30::365::3

He wore these for the last time just days ago.  We woke up to a light dusting of snow this morning.
Isn’t it amazing how quickly the seasons change this time of year?

I keep finding myself staring at these little shoes with such bittersweet affection.  The sight of small shoes next to my own has always warmed my heart but my feelings toward this pair are especially tender.

O turned three this past Summer.  He really isn’t a baby anymore.  We’ve seen a change in him.  He’s finding his place not only within our new family dynamic, but elsewhere too.  Last week during Story Hour, he sat on a carpet square on the floor with the other children rather than keeping his usual post next to me.  Part of me is thrilled to watch him becoming part of a world bigger than our home.  Another part of me wants to keep him close as long as I can.  Hopefully I’ll find a balance between the two.

No comments yet

Thoughts?

