Skip to content

30::365::1

November 4, 2012

Today is my 30th birthday.  My 30s are going to be good.  I can feel it.

November is a perfect birth-month.  I’ve always felt the years truly begin in the Fall anyway.  Maybe this is because of my birthday.  Maybe it’s all those years of public school.  Maybe it’s simply because the shift of the seasons is so significant in November.

No matter the reason, here we are.  November.

I’ve always admired the dedication not to mention massive body of work produced by bloggers that participate in Project 365.  Honestly though, starting and ending on a calendar year and methodically posting one photo a day is just too rigid feeling for me.  It makes me feel a bit restricted.

I’d like to propose my own Project 30::365, a photographic journey of my 30th year.
I hope you’ll join me.

xo,
Carrie

PS  I am aware this is technically my 31st year.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2012 12:06 pm

    Happy birthday! :)

  2. Valerie permalink
    November 4, 2012 3:03 pm

    Happy Birthday! :) 365 pics is a great goal for your 31st year. :D

Trackbacks

  1. 31 |

Thoughts?

