Skip to content

On the Bedside Table

July 11, 2012

A few books I’m enjoying right now: 

Yup.  I’m reading all of these at once.  I can’t help it.  I read.  A lot.  Fortunately(?), I’m able to read very quickly.  (A result of all the practice, I suppose!)

A confession to our Buddhism for Mothers read-along participants:  I’ve finished the book quite some time ago.  I’ll get back on track soon as far as our posts go, I promise.  For now, the baby just woke and I must go!♥

What are you reading?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kari B. permalink
    July 12, 2012 7:49 pm

    I am usually trying to get through about that many books at a time, also!
    Right now it’s ‘I capture the castle'(the first fiction I’ve read in almost 6 years), ‘Buddhism for mothers of small children,’ ‘Raising our children, raising ourselves,’ and ‘Bringing home the Dharma,’ plus some new gluten free cookbooks.
    In about two weeks I won’t have anything left to do but read, so I will hopefully breeze through these!
    Enjoy your reading!

  2. July 13, 2012 9:43 am

    I have Buddhism for Mothers of Small Children waiting too… as well as Unconditional Parenting and The Continuum Concept… I keep looking for some decent fiction but am totally out of the loop there (and am a bit of a snob too). ;)

Thoughts?

