Skip to content

Things to Love About Summer

May 15, 2012

It’s no secret that Summer isn’t exactly my favorite of the seasons.  This year, I’m once again determined to make the best of it.  In just a few weeks the Solstice will be upon us.  To prepare myself and start with a positive mindset, I thought I’d write a list of Things to Love About Summer!

 

  • sunshine
  • longer days
  • thunderstorms
  • sunsets
  • the porch swing
  • wind chimes
  • open windows
  • flowers
  • herb gardens
  • bare feet
  • bare baby toes
  • lemonade
  • iced tea
  • iced coffee
  • ice(d) cream!
  • long walks
  • bike rides
  • kite flying
  • clothes on the line
  • camping
  • grilling
  • fireflies
  • state parks
  • outdoor knitting
  • vitamin D
  • fresh fruits
  • fresh veggies
  • the farmers’ market
  • on and on and on…

What about you?  What do you love about Summertime?

PS  Ch.4 of Buddhism for Mothers is still on its way!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2012 11:01 pm

    I love almost everything about summer! All that you listed plus swimming, days at the beach, times when it’s too hot to do anything but relax, I could go on and on. I was a late summer baby and late summer, early fall are tops for me. I hope you enjoy this season as much as you can :)

  2. Nancy permalink
    May 16, 2012 8:12 am

    Thanks…I needed this!!!!!!!!! I love early mornings in the summer as the sun is rising, more time with my older son because he is out of school, fireworks, grilling, fresh fruits and veggies from your own garden, and so on!

Trackbacks

  1. Hello Summer 2012! «
  2. Summertime Gratitude |

Thoughts?

