Skip to content

Screen-Free Week 2012: A Retrospective

May 8, 2012

A few images from Screen-Free Week:

Here’s the truth, we weren’t entirely screen-free for a week.  I’m not sure the point was perfection, though.  We did learn a few things.  Mostly we learned that going screen-free means very little to anyone except mama.  Perhaps I need to reflect on that a bit more, but for now, I feel as though we’re at least doing a good job creating an environment with only minor screen time for the kids…  and I feel good about that.

What are your thoughts/reflections on Screen-Free Week?  Did your family participate?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    May 8, 2012 8:03 am

    No, my family did not paticipate fully because I know it would have been me wanting it more than the rest of them. Im sure I could do it, it is just getting the rest of my family on the bandwagon! Maybe I will give it a go next month while my husband is at his two week drill! :O)

  2. woolandchocolate permalink
    May 8, 2012 12:03 pm

    That seems to be the case for us, too. Well, Mama and Papa. Our screen free Saturdays mean that Mama and Papa play with the kids more, tell more stories, read more books, sit outside in the sun…. It also helps me to realize that real life is happening right here, whether I am watching it or not. While I am checking my Facebook and writing my blog, my kids are learning, growing, and living. Saturday helps me to keep my screen time minimal Sunday through Friday. :)
    Good to have you back. :)

Thoughts?