Skip to content

Buddhism for Mothers

March 10, 2012

O and I last summer

Just popping in to run a few things by you…

1.)  I started reading Buddhism for Mothers the other day and have been enjoying it very much.  I’d love to discuss some of the points with other mothers!  So, how about using this space for a read-along?  From what I’ve read so far, this book has a lot to offer all kinds of mothers, regardless of spiritual background.   We could start in a couple of weeks (or sooner, if you’d like) and go at a nice slow accessible for busy mamas pace…  Sound like fun???

2.)  I’m also thinking of starting a new page (tab at the top) sharing what we’re currently reading and listening to.  I find lots of great book and music recommendations while visiting other blogs.  I’d love to share some of that here!

Please leave your thoughts (or feel free to send me a message)!

Happy Weekend!
Carrie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2012 5:52 pm

    I would love a read along, I’ve been wanting to read that book.

Trackbacks

  1. Kid Art: Stained Glass «
  2. Read Along: Buddhism for Mothers «

Thoughts?

