Skip to content

So Much to Say…

January 25, 2012

Hello friends,

I have so much to say, share with you… mostly about postpartum deppression and anxiety. Ill share as soon as I can. In the meantime, support is so very important during a difficult time such as this. So, please, speak up. Share.

XO,
Carrie

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 25, 2012 10:30 am

    Well you know my PPD didn’t have much in the way of physical manifestations (though I think it might have contributed to my low level of breast milk and hence the pumping 12 times a day). I think it manifests differently in everybody. But, I will admit this and I think other women should know if they have this that it goes away… When my daughter was born, I didn’t feel that attached to her. I wanted good things for her, and mechanically did what I had to do to ensure her having the best situation she could. But, it did feel like robotic. She was a preemie, and I remember looking at her when she was first born and thinking “that’s not what I want. I want a healthy baby”. It took about a month I think before I really fell in love with her. Now she’s 3 and we couldn’t be any closer :)

Thoughts?

