Skip to content

Healing

January 15, 2012

I’m a little unsure whether my previous post was misleading… The “here” I have been referring to is more of a figurative place than a literal one. I am in a local hospital being treated for pancreatitis. I am also being treated for symptoms of postpartum depression/anxiety… but not on a psychiatric care unit.

It’s so curious how close our mental, physical, and spiritual selves are. We really are whole beings, not just bodies. Some challenges, even seemly physical ones, need more than just medicine… Another sort of medicine, if you will.

I’ll be able to leave the hospital once my body heals a bit more but that won’t mean my work is done. I’ll need to seek a lot of outside support to continue to treat my whole self, not just my physical self. I’ll be honest, I’m a little nervous. What my family has been through the last couple of weeks hasn’t been easy… but every time I look at all the love and warmth surrounding us, l know we’ll get through.

Thank you for reading and sharing this journey with us.
xo,
Carrie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2012 9:58 pm

    Feel better..I’m only a phone call away! -Crissy

  2. Amanda permalink
    January 16, 2012 11:06 am

    Prayers of strength and love to you and your family Carrie. You are an amazingly person with a huge heart and a wonderful friend.

Thoughts?

