Skip to content

Hope

January 14, 2012

I didn’t see this coming. No one did.
I mean, I’m the Mama. Mothering is what I do.

I have not had any thoughts of harming myself.
I certainly have not had any thoughts of harming my family.
I have not had any trouble bonding with my baby.
Breastfeeding started without any trouble.
My husband and I are not having any marital trouble.
I do not feel depressed (only a bit anxious).
My life is wonderful… everything I want…

Yet, here I am.

The doctor says I should be able to go home Monday or Tuesday,as soon as my body will tolerate real food again. While I know how important it is to be here right now, I’m absolutely aching to get back to my family,to be with my babies again… for more than just a short visit.

Thank you all so much for your love, support, and kind words. Thank you.
xo,
Carrie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2012 2:34 pm

    This is just another season in your life and, like every other hard time, this too shall pass. I pray you have the strength to weather the storm and come out on the other end that much stronger, that much happier. May your heart be filled with joy and peace. And may you get back home to those babies who will make you smile again. :)

  2. January 15, 2012 1:51 pm

    Carrie, here is wishing you get well soon so you can get home to your little family!

  3. January 15, 2012 3:59 pm

    I am praying for your recovery, Carrie. I can only imagine having to be gone from your family especially after having little N. What a trying time for you. I don’t have any words of advice, but I just wanted you to know that I am thinking of all of you. Much love from us here in New Hampshire <3

Thoughts?

