Skip to content

A December Baby Sweater

November 16, 2011

Remember my post from last week about Solstice sweaters for my loves?  Well, look at this, my friends!  it isn’t even December yet and somehow, 2 out of 3 sweaters are finished!

click on photo for ravelry details and mods

In keeping with my Elizabeth Zimmermann theme, this is EZ’s Baby Sweater on Two Needles, AKA February Baby Sweater, or in this case December Baby Sweater.  A quick simple little knit with such sweet results.  I’ve loved knitting “boy knits” for O these last couple of years, but lately I’ve found myself very much wanting to indulge in some of the more feminine patterns I’ve saved (you know, just in case *wink wink*).  What a fun change to be knitting all that lace!  Although I’m a little sad that not all of O’s hand-me-down knits will quite “work” for N, I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to create a few things all her own.  Each baby deserves some mama-knits meant just for her, right?

What are you making these days?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 10:55 am

    GORGEOUS!

  2. November 17, 2011 9:04 am

    Oh Carrie, it is soo beautiful. Guess what, my little sister has started teaching me to knit. I’m working on a cowl right now. I’ve unraveled my stitches a few times, but am really getting the hang of it. I’m taking it with me on our road trip, so excited!

    • November 17, 2011 8:13 pm

      Oh goodness, if I could have back all the stitches that have been unraveled… ;) I can’t wait to see your finished cowl. It’s certainly the perfect time of year to knit one!

Thoughts?

