Skip to content

All in a Weekend

August 1, 2011

Hoping yours was as lovely as ours!
~Carrie

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 12:54 pm

    Looks like a gorgeous weekend! :) I had my baby shower (finally!), frolicked with kids and the man, and got tons of knitting done. Doesn’t get much better than that!

  2. Michelle permalink
    August 1, 2011 2:05 pm

    OK, Carrie, I think we are soul mates. Our family LOVES Ticket to Ride, and we prefer the European version to the US version. So funny that you were playing thiss weekend, too! Did you make this beautiful quilt? Is there a link to see the pattern, if so?

    Michelle

    • August 1, 2011 6:26 pm

      Yes! Isn’t it a fun game!? B and I have been playing every chance we get.
      I *wish* I made the quilt but I did not. I did wash it and hang it on the line to dry though! Haha ;)

  3. August 5, 2011 8:52 am

    We are big ticket to ride fans, as well as Settlers of Catan. Its funny because we are getting ready for our family *beach week* and sister reminded me not to forget those games. Looks like a lovely weekend.

    • August 5, 2011 11:49 am

      I wanted to get B Settlers (this was a birthday gift) but since you cannot play that with two players I got Ticket to Ride instead. I’m so glad I did! We’ve had so much fun with it! We gifted Settlers to his step-father last Christmas. We haven’t all had a chance to play it yet but I hope we do soon!

Thoughts?

