Skip to content

Review & Give-Away: Little Beetles

July 27, 2011

In our Potty Learning post from last week, I mentioned that we have been using Little Beetles Organic Wool Underwear.  We’ve had such a positive experience with these little undies and I’m very happy to have the opportunity to offer you a review & give-away from Better for Babies (maker of Little Beetles).

Over the last couple of months, our family has had the opportunity to try the Little Beetles Organic Wool Underwear in both the original lower-waisted underwear as well as the high-rise version.

We like both of these underwear because they are both super soft and comfy for our little potty learner.  The elastic is only in the waist, not in the legs.  While this does leave the leg openings a little loose on our tall thin little guy, it doesn’t seem to affect the function or comfort of the underwear at all.

Both the high-rise and lower-waisted underwear will hold a small amount of moisture, which is great for little ones that are still learning to get to the potty in time!  As these underwear are wool, they do need to be hand-washed.  I don’t mind this at all and find these little woollies actually clean up better than most of the cotton underwear we’ve tried!

We have found that if O is going to wear his Little Beetles wool underwear without any other layers, we prefer to use the lower-waisted underwear.  If we are going to layer wool over a pair of cotton underwear, then we prefer the high-waisted underwear since they offer a little bit more coverage (about 1 1/2″ at the top).

Little Beetles now has a Single Layer Organic Wool Soaker specifically for layering over their Little Beetles Learners (which are at the top of our to try list).  They must have been reading my mind!

Would you like to try Little Beetles for your family?
Better for Babies is generously offering one lucky Oh Baby O reader a $10 gift card for use toward any Little Beetles product on their site!

Required Entry:

Other optional ways to enter:
(Optional entries only count with participation in Required Entry!)

Remember to leave a separate comment for each entry!

This give-away is open world-wide!
Must be 18 years of age to enter.

Winner, to receive one $10 gift certificate to Better for Babies, will be posted in two weeks (August 10th, 2011).  Good Luck!
~Carrie

Disclosure:  Please note, although an honest review, this review is based on free product samples provided to the author.  No other compensation has been received for this review.

Thank you to Better for Babies for their help during our review process.

All images courtesy of betterforbabies.com.

Winner:  Comment #1:

woolandchocolate

These are really cute! I hate the way the little cotton undies that I use for potty training get so ratty looking so fast. I prefer wool anytime, anyways. :)

I would pick the Organic Wool Soaker Short. I think it would look awesome under dresses.

21 Comments
  1. July 27, 2011 11:33 am

    These are really cute! I hate the way the little cotton undies that I use for potty training get so ratty looking so fast. I prefer wool anytime, anyways. :)

    I would pick the Organic Wool Soaker Short. I think it would look awesome under dresses.

  2. July 27, 2011 11:35 am

    I am a follower… er, of your website. Although, I guess I am a follower in real life too. :)

  3. July 27, 2011 11:36 am

    I like you on Facebook.

  4. Andrea permalink
    July 27, 2011 12:24 pm

    I like Better for Babies on facebook.

  5. Andrea permalink
    July 27, 2011 12:26 pm

    I would pick the Little Beetle Organic Wool Underwear if I won. I have really wanted to try these!

  6. Andrea permalink
    July 27, 2011 12:29 pm

    An interesting thing I learned from the Better for Babies site is that they sell Reusable Organic Cotton Family Wipes which I would also like to try.

  7. Bonnie permalink
    July 28, 2011 1:29 pm

    I like better for babies on facebook

  8. Bonnie permalink
    July 28, 2011 1:29 pm

    I subscribe to better for babies newsletter

  9. Bonnie permalink
    July 28, 2011 1:34 pm

    I really want to try the new single layer soaker short. I love all the Better for Babies products we’ve tried, especially their wool.

  10. July 29, 2011 9:39 pm

    Oh, we have the little beetles learners and I love them, love them. I’d really like to try the wool soaker. I’ll have to go check out better babies. I need to get a few more for the little guy.

  11. Christine permalink
    August 7, 2011 8:50 pm

    I would get some wool care products because I don’t know where else to buy them :)

  12. Christine permalink
    August 7, 2011 8:52 pm

    Subscribed in Google reader

  13. Christine permalink
    August 7, 2011 8:54 pm

    Like your page Christine M Tubbytelly

  14. Christine permalink
    August 7, 2011 8:55 pm

    Like Better for Babies page Christine M Tubbytelly

  15. Christine permalink
    August 7, 2011 8:59 pm

    Follow you on twitter @_tubbytelly

  16. Christine permalink
    August 7, 2011 9:00 pm

    Follow Better for Babies on twitter @_tubbytelly

  17. Christine permalink
    August 7, 2011 9:01 pm

  18. Jackie permalink
    August 9, 2011 9:31 am

    I like the Little Beetle Learners.

  19. Jackie permalink
    August 9, 2011 9:31 am

    I like O Baby O on fb.

  20. Jackie permalink
    August 9, 2011 9:31 am

    And I follow your blog.

Comments are closed.

