Skip to content

Woodland in Spring Longies

July 7, 2011

I’ve long admired Mosaic Moon hand-dyed yarns.  When I saw the Woodland in Spring colorway, I was smitten.  I’ve never found a colorway more befitting of my boy.  The colors are perfect.

Gorgeous, no?

click photo for ravelry details & modifications

Just getting your hands on this stuff outright feels next to impossible (to me anyway).  I stalked Spot’s for a while, obsessed a bit, and finally put an ISO out on Ravelry.  Lucky for me, a very kind soul offered me a trade, her Woodland in Spring for something from my stash.  Squee!

As I was knitting these longies I felt as though I was knitting a masterpiece.  Seriously over the top but I don’t care.  I looove these little woolies!

Have you created any masterpieces lately?

PS Just a reminder that everyone can now view the project page linked above (not just Ravelry members)!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2011 11:38 pm

    So so beautiful! I can’t wait to take my first knitting class … I aspire to someday make something half as cool!

  2. July 10, 2011 10:33 pm

    Oh, I sooo need to learn to knit. Your projects are always so enticing! Definitely perfect for the little guy. :-)

Thoughts?

