Skip to content

(Knitted) Birthday Cupcakes

June 16, 2011

Okay, friends, this is the last crafty post for this week.  Thanks for bearing with me.  It really has been a lot of fun!

click photo for ravelry details

These little knitted cupcakes are yet another play food birthday gift for O.  The pattern is written to be knitted flat, but after the first one I started knitting them in the round.  (Notes can be found on my ravelry project page.)  I found it to be a much more enjoyable (and quick) knit without all the purling and seaming.  I’m quite pleased with the results and love the fact that the cupcake liner is a separate piece!  I see a lot of imaginary bakery play in the future!

Pattern here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 8:15 am

    Oh gosh. Just what I need. Another knitting project that screams “knit me now!” (:

Trackbacks

  1. Knitted Cupcakes Pattern «

Thoughts?

