Skip to content

Knitted Strawberries

June 9, 2011

Taking a look at this blog over the past week or so, it appears I have a bit of a summer berry obsession.  Mmm hmm…

click photo for ravelry details

These knitted strawberries are a birthday gift for O.  Last Christmas, some family members got together and gifted O a beautiful wooden kitchen.  (This one from Willow Toys.)  I’ve been meaning to make him some knitted play food ever since.

These strawberries are a quick knit, if a bit fiddly at first.  I started each one on two needles rather than three because I found it a bit easier to work that way.  I switched to three before starting the green and back to two with the decreases.  I was able to knit these little berries with yarn scraps from other projects and it worked out wonderfully.  The finished results are super cute and I can’t wait to see O’s face when he receives them!

Pattern can be found here.

What are you working on?  Anything berry themed?

PS  I think I mentioned this before but the ravelry link above is now accessible to everyone, not just ravelry members.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. blb1alfred permalink
    June 9, 2011 1:37 pm

    I know they are wool, but I still want to eat them!

  2. June 12, 2011 1:50 pm

    Very cute, I really like the pottery bowl they are in too. :-)

Trackbacks

  1. (Knitted) Birthday Cupcakes «

Thoughts?

