Skip to content

Strawberry Blueberry Rhubarb Pie

June 8, 2011

What is more summery than a berry pie!?

I’ve been on the look out for a good strawberry rhubarb pie recipe for quite sometime.  When Amanda linked to this recipe, I figured it was definitely worth a try!

I made the filling part of the recipe as written, except I replaced half of the strawberries with blueberries.  For the crust I used DG’s “good for almost anything pie dough” since I prefer a double crust to a crumb top.   There was quite a bit of bubbling over and the pie was a glorious mess when it came out of the oven but oooh was it tasty!

What is your favorite summertime sweet treat?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jess permalink
    June 8, 2011 2:33 pm

    ooooooh my! do you think it would be easy enough for someone who rarely bakes pie?

    • June 9, 2011 1:47 pm

      It wasn’t hard at all and definitely worth the effort! :)

      • jess permalink
        June 9, 2011 6:26 pm

        I think I’m going to make rhubarb cake first, but I’ll let you know when I make this. I’m definitely making the crumb topping mmmmmmmm!

  2. June 13, 2011 9:07 am

    Oh, that pie looks beautiful! I have a strawberry rhubarb recipe that I love, but blueberries too? That makes it even better! I’m going to have to give that a try soon… xo

Thoughts?

