Skip to content

Whole Wheat Banana Blueberry Muffins

June 6, 2011

Each season, I eagerly anticipate the release of the most current Rhythm of the Home magazine.  Each edition is always filled with the most wonderful ideas, stories, projects, and recipes.

In browsing this most recent ROTH, I immediately stopped on the Whole Wheat Banana Blueberry Muffins.  Perfect!  You see, blueberries are my most favorite berry.  Ever.  And try as I might to prevent it, we always seem to have a few bananas in the fruit basket that are just a bit past their prime.  (Hence all the banana bread recipes found in the right side bar!)

I whipped these muffins up in no time and let me tell you, my family loved them!  A photo shoot was nearly impossible with the excited hands of a toddler snatching up muffins as quickly as I was arranging them.  No matter though, there are always more muffins to be made.

Recipe can be found here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 1:54 pm

    We actually have quite a few bananas that need to be used up. I was thinking about making your chocolate banana bread recipe today as I was cutting one of them up for the kiddos for lunch. This is definitely on my to try list. I love ROTH this summer.

Thoughts?

