Skip to content

Linky Love

May 17, 2011

I adore reading “linky love” posts on other blogs.  I always find something fabulous I may have missed otherwise.  So, here we go!

Jillian’s has a fun cloth diaper give-away going on.  You can check it out here.  We love Jillian’s!  The store is relatively local to us, so we try to shop there when we can (support the local economy and all).  They also have an amazing return policy:  Love it or Exchange it!

Speaking of cloth diapers, I’ve been using a new (to me) longies pattern.  I’m really digging the simple construction.  I’ll get back to you on the fit as these longies are for a trade but so far, so good!

We missed the Kid’s Clothing Week Challenge here but these little Ahoy Pants are making me swoon.  How O ever escaped constant maritime wear as a baby, we’ll never know!

Much to his mama’s dismay, O has suddenly decided he’s over his blue sweater.  I think it might be the mohair content.  Fortunately, he’s still totally fine with Peace Fleece for longies.  (A favorite yarn for “bullet-proof” longies ’round here!)  Sadly, this means the yarn I have lined up for O’s next sweater probably isn’t going to work.  Does anyone want to trade for three skeins of lovely green Hemlock?

Oh, and that Little Partners Learning Tower Give-Away?  Tomorrow, my friends!  Tomorrow!
(Read parts I & II here and here.)

I hope you’re all having a nice week!

xo,
~Carrie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 12:00 pm

    Thanks for the Jillian’s link. I’ve been putting off potty training for a while, because I knew we were about to move and didn’t want to deal with it all on the road. She has some great training stuff. Also, will definitely be checking back about the learning tower.

  2. May 17, 2011 1:07 pm

    I love these link-ups, too! I didn’t until last Friday, but it’s better late coming to my senses than never. :) I’ll be doing my own in a few days.

    Looking forward to tomorrow!

Thoughts?

