Skip to content

Leg Warmers for Potty Learning

April 27, 2011

O has recently started potty learning.  So far, it’s going really well.  (I’ll write more on that later.)  However, once the pants come off it can sometimes be quite a challenge to convince him to put them back on.  Since Springtime is rather damp and chilly around here, I thought some woolly leg wamers might be a nice addition to O’s wardrobe.

click photo for ravelry details

These little leg warmers were a super quick and easy knit.  I’ll likely make a couple more pairs as they’ll be nice to have this coming Fall and Winter for layering.

What projects are you working on?

Notes:

  • This is a free pattern and can be found here.
  • O is quite tall and thin.  Although these leg warmers do fit, I think next time I’ll get a better fit by casting on fewer stitches and knitting them longer.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 12:04 pm

    I have meant to do this for every kid I have trained! HA! :) Good job, Mama. (Thank goodness we are in Cali, where my laziness doesn’t leave my kiddos legs chilled!)

    • April 27, 2011 12:50 pm

      Yes, if we lived where you do I might be less concerned or at least more content with just using the cotton store-bought ones he already has. It has been rainy and chilly every day for what feels like weeks here. :( We finally had a little sun (followed by a lovely thunderstorm) yesterday. :)

Thoughts?

