Skip to content

Morning Coffee

April 5, 2011

One of the best parts of my day…

We’re talking freshly ground dark-roast whole beans (fair-trade organic, of course) in a french press, my friends.  Oh yes, indeed!

Tell me, what is a bright spot in your morning?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 7:19 pm

    I too enjoy that good cup of coffee. I’ve had a few week cups the past few days, and sure makes me think I need to purchase another french press.

  2. Kelli permalink
    April 5, 2011 9:22 pm

    That cup of coffee/tea is always the best…but for some reason, my favorite moment is right after the breakfast routine…everything is cleaned up, dishwasher is running (isn’t the sound of machines doing the cleaning for us just wonderful?), and Huck and I are ready to start our day of play, errands, outings, etc. I always seem to finally “wake up” and feel ready to engage once we get through that part.

  3. April 19, 2011 3:05 pm

    I love coffee! The French Press is the only way we make it around here…

  4. Tiffany permalink
    May 19, 2011 9:09 am

    My bright spot to my morning is when I wake up my 2 1/2 yr old and my infant. My daughter wants to sing songs and my 4 month old son wants to give me big gum smiles and giggle.

Thoughts?

