Skip to content

Spring 2011 Knitting

March 23, 2011

Something about the changing of the seasons makes me feel a need to organize.  It happens in both Spring and Fall.  I suppose it is because these are the seasonal shifts that feel most significant, the ones that send us inside for introspection or outdoors for more outward activity.  Although it is still cold and often snowy here, we can feel the shift in the air.  Spring is upon us.

This past weekend in my usual Springtime flurry of activity, I switched out the cold weather linens, curtains, bankets, sheets, and decor for the warmer weather items.  I’ve also been focusing on some less obvious decluttering.  We typically keep a tidy home, but you know, things do have a way of sneaking in here and there.  Part of our commitment to keeping our lives simple is keeping clutter to a minimum.  All clutter, including my yarn stash.

Spring 2010

So, in an effort to declutter some physical as well as mental space, I’m updating my Spring 2011 knitting queue using only yarns I already have on hand.  Here we go:
(Ravelry Links)

For O:

  • Board shorts length longies.  I’m nearly finished with these!
  • Another pair of longies for night use.  (Peace Fleece)
  • Pull over sweater.  Possibly the Mossy or a Seamless Hybrid to match Papa’s.  (Peace Fleece)

For Mama:

For Papa:

While that is a rather short list, I’d still say it’s pretty ambitious!

What are you working on for Spring?

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 10:07 am

    Awesome plans…and I love that buttery gold yarn too…

  2. Bextoronto permalink
    March 23, 2011 11:35 am

    I’m slowly trying to get prepared for next winter. And doing lots of UFO finishing. That’s how I’m trying to clean-up my yarn stash situation. All UFOs, all the time. I’ve got a The Age of Brass and Steel shawl, a pair of fiddleheads, a plain pair of socks, a baby blanket and two caps.

  3. March 23, 2011 1:14 pm

    I should be knitting for all the babies that are coming…. but I’d rather knit lace… :)

  4. March 23, 2011 2:48 pm

    Buttery yellow yarn is the best. It’s autumn here – although today feels very like its winter already – and I have cowls and scarfs on my mind.

Thoughts?

