Skip to content

Glimpses: In Progress

March 11, 2011

Longies for Spring

Happy Weekending!
~Carrie

Please feel free to share your moments (as inspired by Soulemama).

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 11:14 am

    ooh, love that color!

  2. March 11, 2011 11:39 am

    ooooh that yarn looks yummy! Love the color too

  3. March 11, 2011 11:49 am

    This is my kind of photo! Love it!

    http://edegraw.me/knitting/these-hands/

  4. March 11, 2011 12:49 pm

    Scrumptious yarn!

  5. March 11, 2011 2:05 pm

    Beautiful! I just love knitting and that color is gorgeous! Here is my moment this week:

    http://www.unschoolingstory.com

  6. March 11, 2011 5:43 pm

    What lovely coloured yarn. I’m sure the longies will be very cute. Jacinta

  7. March 11, 2011 9:44 pm

    That yarn is beautiful! Care to share what kind it is? (:

    • March 11, 2011 9:49 pm

      Sure! It’s Leisure Time Yarns wool. I found it at my LYS for $4.50 a ball! I loved the way the shop sample looked and felt knitted up and thought the subtle gradation might be great for a pair of longies. I have nearly all the body portion finished and so far, I’m very pleased.
      PS If you click on the photo, you’ll be taken to my project page on Ravelry. :)

  8. March 14, 2011 1:31 am

    The yarn is beautiful Carrie, looking forward to seeing those longies. :-)

  9. March 17, 2011 4:20 pm

    gorgeous. delightful color!

Thoughts?

