Skip to content

Upcycled Longies

February 22, 2011

My friends,  I have a new obsession…

Sewing longies from cast-off men’s woolen sweaters!  This is such a ridiculously quick and gratifying project!  I sewed both these pairs in about an hour on Sunday afternoon, all during the span of naptime.  They don’t require any formal measuring, pressing, or pattern tracing.  Now that I’ve done it, I can’t believe I’ve waited so long to give this a try!

There are tutorials all over the interweb on how to create longies from old wool sweaters.  The one I followed can be found here.

Happy CDing!
~Carrie

Knitted Notes:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Maureen permalink
    February 22, 2011 9:56 am

    I love the longies idea. So nice and warm for little legs.

  2. February 22, 2011 1:19 pm

    These look great, Carrie!!

  3. February 24, 2011 3:03 pm

    ah, these are so cute. I love how simple the tutorial is. Will be giving this a go this next winter when we are back in colder climate!

Thoughts?

