Skip to content

Cocoa Banana Bread

February 15, 2011

Delicious, dark, cocoa banana bread…

Cocoa Banana Bread:

  • 1/2 C (1 stick) butter, softened
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 C sugar
  • 1 1/2 C flour
  • 1/2 C cocoa
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2 fairly large bananas, mashed
  • 1 banana, in chunks (3 bananas total)
  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 F and prepare bread pan.
  2. In the bowl of a stand mixer, mix butter, eggs, and sugar.  Mix dry ingredients in a separate bowl.
  3. Add dry to wet and mix just until incorporated.  It will be a bit lumpy; that is fine.
  4. Stir in mashed banana and banana chunks.
  5. Scrape batter into prepared pan and baked for about an hour.
  6. Cool and enjoy!
7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 11:50 am

    So yummy looking!

  2. Tracy permalink
    February 16, 2011 1:45 pm

    I have three bananas and this would be a nice change from the regular banana bread I make :-) Thanks!!!

  3. February 17, 2011 3:27 am

    thanks for posting this. Its so on my bread baking list for next week. :-)

  4. February 19, 2011 1:19 am

    I can’t remember how I came across your site but I love it… and of course I had to try your bread right away. It was very delish, and moist. Next time I think I may even add some chocolate chips. Thanks so much for sharing. I love chocolate and I love citrus, if you are a citrus lover too, you should try this recipe for coconut-lime banana bread, it is so wonderful now I have the too best ways to eat banana bread, limey and chocolatey. Here is the link to my page with the recipe, http://www.mybrainbaby.com/search/label/Food
    I originally found it from Dana from Made.

    • February 19, 2011 7:46 pm

      Hi Mayka!
      I’m so happy to hear you’re enjoying my space :) I’m also glad you enjoyed the bread. It’s always nice to have feedback (especially good feedback)!
      I’m on my way to check out your coconut-lime bread right now. Thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks

  1. finally some may inspiration

Thoughts?

