Skip to content

Glimpses: In the Kitchen

February 11, 2011

I am grateful…

::for the weekly rhythm of baking bread.
::woolens to keep my family warm and cozy.
::the blanket of snow adding some beauty to our days.

What are you grateful for?

Happy Weekending!
~Carrie

Please feel free to add your moments (as inspired by Soulemama).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 12:22 pm

    We go through bread so quickly here. I’m making a several loaves today!
    That chocolate banana bread in your photos looks so yummy. :-)

    • February 11, 2011 12:37 pm

      I’m thinking of making some today too! It isn’t our usual day, but we’re all out. :) The chocolate banana bread is something I whipped up the other day. I think the recipe will make an appearance next week! :)

  2. February 12, 2011 12:28 pm

    hmmnn, I am grateful to have the house to myself today! thanks for sharing your moment of riches…there is always much to be thankful for if there’s enough food to eat & a place to call one’s own.

    http://bettermebetterworld.blogspot.com/

  3. February 13, 2011 9:59 pm

    I’m grateful for;

    ~ cooler weather, it’s been incredibly hot
    ~ friends
    ~ fresh water
    ~ sunshine
    ~ Love

    Love Katie x

Thoughts?

