Skip to content

Music & Motherhood: The Beginning

January 27, 2011

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of spending the morning with some lovely mamas, one on the verge of birthing her first child.  After she and the others had gone home, I stood swaying with a sleeping toddler wrapped to my body and I found myself thinking about his early weeks and the album that often filled our hours in those days…

Sean Hayes :: Flowering Spade

Isn’t it amazing how music, memory, and emotion are intertwined?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Missie permalink
    January 27, 2011 8:29 pm

    I think of you guys when I hear the song “Simple Man” by Shinedown. I know B isn’t crazy about the band, but I like it :)

  2. February 2, 2011 6:00 pm

    That’s beautiful. Music has that amazing ability to bring us right back to those memorable moments.

Thoughts?

