Skip to content

Peanut Butter Nutella Brownies

January 26, 2011

The other day, I was having one of those days.  Every little thing felt out of sorts.  I had a potential recipe for nutella banana bread rolling around in my mind and it was my every intention to work it out so that I could post it here for you.
On my way to the kitchen, I remembered seeing a recipe for nutella brownies awhile back and thought on a day like that day, a good brownie would make everything right.  And a peanut butter nutella brownie?  Oh, yes please!  Just Look!

They truly are just as fudgy and decadent as they appear.  Absolutely everything I dreamed they would be.  You really must try them!

Peanut Butter Nutella Brownies
Source:  Adapted from Culinary in the Country

  • 1 C Unsalted Butter, melted and cooled
  • 2 C Sugar
  • 4 Eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 C Flour
  • 3/4 C Cocoa
  • 3/4 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 C Nutella
  • 1/2 C Peanut Butter

 

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Butter a glass 9 by 13-inch baking dish.
  2. In a stand mixer or with a hand held mixer, mix the sugar and butter. Add the eggs 1 at a time, beating well after each addition.
  3. Add flour, cocoa, baking powder and salt in a medium bowl and whisk together.
  4. Add dry ingredients to wet and mix well.
  5. In the microwave, heat Nutella and peanut butter until runny consistency. (I put both in at once using a glass pyrex measuring cup.)  Stir the Nutella and PB mixture into the batter.
  6. Pour into prepared pan and bake for 30 minutes.
  7. Allow to cool completely before cutting into squares.

PS  I’ll be sure to get back to you soon with that Nutella banana bread recipe!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 4:19 pm

    This looks wonderful, Carrie!! Can’t wait to try it out, hopefully next week sometime! Thanks for sharing!

  2. nancy permalink
    January 28, 2011 12:51 pm

    Nuttela rocked my world! And these brownies….Oh my, oh my!!!

Thoughts?

