Skip to content

Another Wintery Wooly Hat

November 10, 2010

click photo for ravelry details

I recently finished this hat for a friend’s little boy.  It’s wonderfully squishy soft in Malabrigo Worsted Merino (“nostalgia”).  Already this year, I’ve knitted this hat six times (and each time for a little boy)!  I make it toddler-sized by knitting with worsted or aran weight yarn with size six needles, adding or subtracting a few CO stitches accordingly.

So, what are you working on?  Any repeats/favorites?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 2:19 pm

    Right now I’m working on a baby sweater using Homespun Herbgarden, a men’s hat using Tweed Stripes Tundra, and a fun patchwork infant hat using all sorts of vintage yarns and ribbons.

  2. Mar permalink
    November 23, 2010 8:28 pm

    That’s a cute hat! It looks great on the baby models on Ravelry. I’m working on a sweater for a friend’s baby that I’ve almost finished, some fingerless gloves (Vanilla Frappé Fingerless Gloves on Ravelry), a crocheted shawl for myself and some cowls. I have several hibernating projects that I’d like to finish too….

  3. January 11, 2011 11:28 pm

    Love the hat! And the Malabrigo (again)! Do you *heart* Malabrigo? Do you *heart* scrappies? I am hosting a Mal scrappy swap in the “Soakers and Longies” group on Ravelry. :)

Thoughts?

